Interiorus Monstrous

I have been Goodwill shopping three times in the last week. My mid-century sofa has yet to show itself.

I can wait mid-century sofa. I am patient. You will lose.

I have a new obsession with the color white, or non color if you will. Will you?

Recently, I can’t stop wanting white stuff. Clean. Clear. Uncluttered (lolz.) Whiteness.

White objects. White linens. White paint.

Super white stuff doesn’t blend very well when your home design aesthetic up to this point has included a vintage, lodge, farmstyle color palette.

But.

One day I shall drink scotch with the Eames’, Eero Saarinen, Florence Knoll, and Harry Bertoia at my barn studio in upstate NY.

Baby steps.

I realized this morning my new fixation has been building for some time. Over the last year my closet has been overtaken by a row of assorted, soft, worn in white t-shirts. All white, all the time. White t-shirt jeans blazer uniform=me.

My point is.

I need to pay more attention to what my closet is trying to tell me. Maybe you should too.

Chew on that for a while.

I’ll chew on biscuits with white cheddar cheese.

Love Jwoww

My valentines! Head on over to Kate Spade for some radness in your heart, and then send that radness via free ecard to the ones you love.

http://www.katespade.info/?section=bmine

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Interiorus Monstrous

  1. Dawn Hunt

    Ahhhhhh…..white!

Leave a Reply

